I Love Mullets

There, I said it.

I first fell in love with my first mullet well over 20 years ago.  It was a university black tie ball and suddenly, there it was.  It was love at first sight, spectacular, bronzed, short at the front, long at the back with a beautiful bodice.  I would have course have posted a photo… if I could find one 🙂

Whether you call it a high-low, asymmetric or, as is currently ‘in vogue’ the ‘mullet’  hemline, I’m still in love with them.

To be honest, you’ll often see them on the Red Carpet or Catwalk, but this is the first time I’ve seen these wonderful skirts hit the high street in such force.

Though not everyone is a fan and it’s easy to understand why.

Many of the more affordable ‘mullet’ skirts and dress are far too short at the front, or far too sheer at the back.  But like most fashion, add your personal style and like me, you could fall for a mullet.

So the question is, will you be sporting a mullet this summer?

My Mullet Loves

Comments
2 Responses to “I Love Mullets”
  1. I love the style in a bright color like that pink one! Fabulous!!

    xx

    ashley

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] I Love Mullets (lforlazarus.wordpress.com) […]



What do you think? Let us know by leaving a reply here.

