Seeing Red on your Wedding Day!

Everyone loves a wedding!  I got married almost 15 years ago, and, although it didn’t last very long, I still regard it as one of the best days of my life.

Choosing the ‘right’ dress was huge fun, especially trying on styles just for the hell of it and finding that a meringue does actually makes you feel like a princess (and no, I didn’t choose one!)

So with this years Bridal Fashion Week now at an end, we thought we’d show you a few designs from of our two favourite shows.

Vera Wang

In China red is the wedding colour and it’s the ‘hot’ trend for next Spring, championed by some stunning Vera Wang gowns in a various shades of red.

.

Love, love, love!

Oscar de la Renta

Red featured also featured in this show…

                                                                                                                …and we love this intricate Trompe L’oeil dress!

Would you get married in red dress? Let us know by leaving us a comment.

Comments
3 Responses to “Seeing Red on your Wedding Day!”
  1. Elaine says:

    Love!

  2. I think I would consider getting married in red, actually.
    Then again, I go for anything other than the traditional white! Vera Wangs Bridal AW’12 collection contained 9 black gowns (of which I featured in a post on my own blog) and I would definitely get married in one of those.
    I think it just gives your wedding something different. If anything, you’ll be remembered by your guests as “the one who got married in red”

    Great post :)

    – Maria xo
    http://www.vitadimoda.com

What do you think? Let us know by leaving a reply here.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

